SaabCentral Forums banner

Tuning with t7suite - a complete guide

65K views 105 replies 28 participants last post by  smyg 
#1 · (Edited)
I wanted to create this new post so it does not get lost in the shuffle of the other one.

I am by no means an expert on tuning with t7suite, but here have been many people here asking about t7suite, how it works, and how to get it to work.

There is a ton of information to be had by reading through the forum posts at ecuproject.com. I started out by reading pretty much every post on their forums over the course of a month or so and basically knew how to do everything (regarding connecting ECU and burning files) before actually buying anything.

There are a few routes to go and you have to decide which one you want. I decided to go the BDM route as it was the cheapest and also the risk of damaging an ECU is pretty much nil. If you were to go the can-usb route, and something got disconnected or it locked up during tuning, the only way to save the ECU is to use BDM.

My parts list:
a spare T7 ECU $45
BDM interface $15
Parallel port card + cable $20
2.54mm Pin headers (at least 20) $5
A pair of hemostats –already had
Soldering gun with needle tip
Solder
Spare USB jump drive
6 alligator clips