SaabCentral Forums banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
59 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I've been leasing new Saab verts since 1997, so I've been quite loyal. I even had to get two cars completely replaced by Saab because they had continual repairs that fell under my state's lemon laws.

I have a year left on my present lease. The too-often repairs I can many put up with -- but I'm getting restless with the lack of improvement in certain areas that should be a simple fix. The most annoying thing is the sound system. It continues to be mediocre, even with my replacing some of the speakers. While on vacation recently, I rented a Chrysler Seabring vert and its stereo COMPELTELY BLEW AWAY my Saab's!! Completely. Same thing happened when I rented a Ford Mustang vert.

Plus, those cars' interior panels do not vibrate when you play music semi-loud -- as almost all of my Saab's have (I often had the shop fix that vibtation under warranty -- but why do I have to have that fixed in the first place?)

OK, those other cars don't have the same handling as my Saab, so my next car will not be a Mustang or a Seabring. But there are other verts. Audi? Volvo? BMW? Others?

Does anyone know much about those verts? Can I get Saab-like driving performance with the sound system of a Mustang -- all in one car?

·
Registered
409 Posts
As much as I love my Saab, it, like anything else created by human beings, is not perfect. As it is a complex machine, it will have its quirks. That is simply the territory. We could have real perfect, but bland cars. I think we all chose our Saabs to have something with flare. You take the good and the bad.

If though, its quirks exceed the enjoyability of the car and you can't take it anymore, then it's time to move on and try something else. While they are fun, at the end of the day, it's a car and at least needs to move us from A to B. It that doesn't happen, then it has no value to us.