SaabCentral Forums banner

1 - 20 of 74 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Goodmorning,
First, I would like to commend all of this forum's members for the extremely knowledgeable and useful information and of course the overall atmosphere! I am new to the saab world and this has been an excellent source of reference. Throughout my " homework" process I decided that I would "go with" some assorted Maptun products as most of the reviews have been outstanding. I also read that Velocity Tuning here in Connecticut was the place to go. I called and was greeted by Steve Deluca ( the owner/ operator) with enthusiasm! As one could imagine I had many questions and sometimes my questions had questions!!! Mr Deluca was extremely curteous and very informative. Mr Deluca asks questions and helps create a gameplan to meet performance goals and budgets as well! WE decided that Stage 2 was a good way for me to " test the waters" All of the neccesary hardware was on time and the tuning process was flawless! Mr Deluca continues to follow up with friendly tips and advice (even on some of the mods that he didn't supply!!!!!) all in all I couldn't be happier. We are now well on our way to Stage 4 and I am looking foward to working with Mr Deluca and his great products in the future!

2005 9-3 ARC VERT w/ Maptun stage 2 program, air filter, 3" downpipe, Maptun boost gauge,Maptun strut tower bar, Eibach Springs, camber bolts, custom welded subframe connectors, AERO wheels, 08 " Iceberg" taillights, custom welded subframe connectors. Coming soon- Stage 4 w turbo upgrade, Brembo brakes , and maybe some staggered 18"s

·
Registered
143 Posts
Has anyone else gone to Velocity Tuning, live right over the border in Mass and thinking about maybe checking them out. Do they do custom tunes?

·
Registered
324 Posts

·
Registered
324 Posts