SaabCentral Forums banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
419 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all, i get paid two days from now and the saaby is in the shop for it's servo at the moment. Just wondering what upgrades you guys think i could do to the car to make it run a little smoother and happier. Already looking into ordering that open air intake from genuinesaab. What else should i look into. I'm still new to the SAAB life. I have an 03 V6, i know theres not much out there for the 3.0t model out there. Oh, and i posted this on the workshop thread too but then realized it should have been here instead. If a mod could delete it that would be great, i couldn't find an option to do it myself.

·
Registered
22,211 Posts
As you know there's not much available for the engine, but suspension and brake upgrades will allow you to make more of the power that you have ;)

·
Registered
419 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Yea, what a shame =\, anything i can do for my exhaust? I wanna make it sound deeper without any real performance gains. I don't mind having to be the fastest, i just love engine and exhaust sound. I owned a harley, need i say more. I know this will never sound like one, but i like hearing machine noises, so i'm ordering that open air kit and planning to do something to make the car make a little more exhaust noise. Nothing hona-ish though, gag.

·
Registered
11,030 Posts
Get a 3" cat back system fabricated by a local shop for a nice deep burble as opposed to the raspy wasp like noise the ricers emit.

·
Registered
22,211 Posts
Kermit said:
Get a 3" cat back system fabricated by a local shop for a nice deep burble as opposed to the raspy wasp like noise the ricers emit.
Drill holes in the back box :p

PS Koni's are not hard :nono;

·
Registered
3,597 Posts
Nordic does offer the stage 2 upgrade for your car.

http://www.genuinesaab.com/catalog/product_info.php?cPath=47_49&products_id=175

An extra 40hp is no joke, especially with nearly 60ft.lbs extra torque.