Maybe we have nothing to prove Raggy ;) Flagship model and all :cool:

·
Premium Member
12,576 Posts
Discussion Starter #3 (Edited)
Chris 9-5 said:
Maybe we have nothing to prove Raggy ;) Flagship model and all :cool:
flagship = sitting duck :lol:

No, more seriously, I'm actually a little concerned that guys are throwing money at there car and assuming it's better, from personal experience I've had a mod' send the power the other way but because I was a few hundred pounds 'lighter' I was convinced it was not the case, a benchmark rolling road run is a valuable tool, that is my angle - sensible hat off

come and play with your 'flagship' on the track with me then - I'm an easy target, not even a turbo ;) , I've got [apparently] crappy Viggen brakes, an awful Vauxhall engine with semi syth oil in the lump and not even lowered!!!! towing springs fitted :eek: care to keep up ? [oh I'm a crap driver too]

·
Registered
5,641 Posts
ragtopcav said:
come and play with your 'flagship' on the track with me then - I'm an easy target, not even a turbo ;) , I've got [apparently] crappy Viggen brakes, an awful Vauxhall engine with semi syth oil in the lump and not even lowered!!!! towing springs fitted :eek: care to keep up ? [oh I'm a crap driver too]
I'd be happy to walk all over you, but the UK is awfully far away. :cry: Being a Saab owner in the US kinda blows.

·
Premium Member
12,576 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Andyaero said:
Lets all ensure the USD happens again this year, should make for fun;)
Looks like it may do, I'd like to be part of that, I don't mind being the slowest, importantly for a real feel of what Saab is, many types need to partake, modified and not

·
Registered
11,030 Posts
When i see the title, i was soo ready to delete the thread and bar somebody.:cheesy:
That sounds like a challenge to me Raggy, i'll see if i can bring my "flagship" along, schedule permitting.​

·
Premium Member
12,576 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
Kermits 9-5 said: