SaabCentral Forums banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
22 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi guys. Just picked up a 9-3 aero with the 2.8T and it has a pretty sever transmission
fluid leak. I can't seem to locate. looks like its coming down around the bell housing, I thought maybe the RH axle seal, but it isn't super wet around the axle, although it does appear to be slinging some. there are pretty big droplets coming of the two bolts on the bottom of the housing, and I get about a 3 in diameter puddle after driving the car. if it sits, there isn't much additional leaking going on. PO said they had a 40k trans installed about 10K ago. I am a technician (not much experience with Saab though) so I want to sort it out
myself. thanks in advance for any help! Oh.. its an AW trans btw I want to get it fixed fast at about $10 a puddle...

·
Registered
22 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
Bump? just trying to get a starting point on this. anyone have experience if/where trans cooler lines are attached?
if those are towards the top of the trans?

·
Registered
1,730 Posts
If the leak is from the bottom of the housing then its highly likely the leak is internal.
Not familiar with the V6 ..is it 5 or 6 speed box?
Cooler lines usually in/out under the valve body cover so underside.

·
Registered
22 Posts
Discussion Starter #4