SaabCentral Forums banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
just got the bsr ppc. Hooked it up to his car. removed the fuses. followed the directions to the T. Programme went through, and ppc said to unplug. unplugged the ppc. traction control disabled came on and car does not start now. After that tried to programme it back to orig setting. After a minute into the programming only the steering wheel and climate control lights are on. The programming took over 50 minutes
I am a very experienced VW/Audi tech and know the whole reflash thing. I have reflashed my b5 s4 other vw's. Never had this happen.
Is there anything i can do (compasitive discharge). Could it be the wrong software.
Thanks for the help

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
What is the warrenty. It is a 2003 9-3 210hp 6spd with 37k on it. I know vw/audi ecm is covered 10 years 100k miles.

·
Registered
409 Posts
guineag60 said:
Hooked it up to his car. removed the fuses.
What fuses? As far as I know it's only necessary to remove fuses for the thermofans on Trionic 7 vehicles, not T8. This might be where your problem lies.

The reason the fuse(s) are removed on the T7's is so the fans don't run the battery down. Speaking of, was the battery fully charged?

Did you leave the car alone while the tune was being uploaded? Didn't open or close any doors during tuning?

I'm not sure what the warranty is since I've never had one (a warranty that is). I doubt SAAB would cover the ECU in this case, assuming they could detect that an attempt to flash it had caused the problem.

·
Registered
1,150 Posts
I was wondering the same thing. I don't remember removing fuses to be part of the procedure. Could be where your problem lies. It's possible that one of the many modules in the car did not receive the proper code while programming. It is possible that everything is in a messed (some modules are now out of sync with the ECU). Which fuses did you remove?

·
Registered