SaabCentral Forums banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Banned
54 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hmmmmmmm
I wish I can understand what language you are talking. I don't know about 3 inch this blah, and output/response and forge dump valve and power curve and green injectors and stuff.

I thought this web site is for Saab owners not only mechanics. I am not a mechanic. My simple question is 800 dollars worth BSR PPC upgrade? What differences will I feel on my stock 1999 Saab 9-5 2.3lt auto vehicle?

Can you speak with non-mechanic terms please? You guys talked me into buying one, and I want to make sure I am not throwing that money away. My wife has no idea, she'll kick my *ss if she finds out i bought something she can't see for $800. Married ones would understand me:nono; .

I believe Chris told me that all I have to do before the upgrade was
  1. Syntetic oil change
  2. New NGK plugs
  3. New ATF
right?

Thank you guys

X

·
0 Posts
Vardar, virtualy non of us are mechanics we are Saab owners like yourself. However it is easy to fall into teckno speak once you have a basic understanding of your engine so dont be affraid to ask the question if you dont understand.

Chris is 100% correct with the advice he has given. The 9-5 has a few service requirements to keep it running correctly as you would do with any car. Because of the quirkyness of the 9-5 you are advised to change your oil and filter to fully synthetic every 6000 miles or sooner, this is also a good time to change your spark plugs for a nice new set of NGK's (A brand of spark plug). The ATF is the oil that is in your gear box, many people never change this and to be fair it will last a long time, but due to the added torque (Power) that is gained when you upgrade the ECU (The engine management control unit) then it is advisable to get this gear box (Transmission) Oil changed.