SaabCentral Forums banner
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
110 Posts
I have the GenuineSaab air intake kit w/ heat shield. I will say that the build quality was excellent and I was very impressed with the factory fitment of the heat shield. GS obviously took great care in designing something of high quality. Oh, and the sound is pretty sweet too! Highly recommend to everyone! Not disappointed in the slightest!

·
Registered
110 Posts
I have the GenuineSaab air intake kit w/ heat shield. I will say that the build quality was excellent and I was very impressed with the factory fitment of the heat shield. GS obviously took great care in designing something of high quality. Oh, and the sound is pretty sweet too! Highly recommend to everyone! Not disappointed in the slightest!
A little add-on to my original comments....

I work as a service advisor at a Nissan dealership and my Nissan Master Technician happened to walk by my car while I was charging the battery in the shop and he couldn't stop talking about what a great air intake kit the GS one was. He said you can really tell that there was a high level of quality there. He was impressed & he's been working on cars for over 30 years now.

·
Registered
110 Posts
We are just talking about this in a another thread in this forum.....

Also the Craig heat shield is cheap and probably better then anyone trying to make their own from scratch....

Sean