SaabCentral Forums banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi everyone!

I am new on the forum although I have ready threads from it many times in the past :D

I am currently trying to see if I can improve the look and feel of my 2006 9-3 Seda 2.0T driver seat! It works perfectly, but the cushion has more wear than I would like and the trim that holds the power controls to adjust the seat has broken.

So, in my search for a better driver seat I found ONLY one that deserved my attention, but the problem with this seat is that it has memory. So, here goes my question...

Do you know if I could swap my current driver seat (power controls, no memory) for a better looking driver seat with power controls AND memory? I am no mechanic or expert in cars, I just love to have my car looking as fresh as possible ;ol;

Any help is appreciated!

·
Registered
8,808 Posts
If you want full operation, yyou need to connect I-bus to pin 23 under driver seat connector.

It might work without I-bus, but you do not have "ping" voice when you put position to memory.

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Ideally, I would like the full operation, but I would be happy with the heated seat and the ability to adjust the position. I am not so worries about the memory functionality really.

I am assuming the I-bus thing should come in the seat and the pin 23 is already under my driver seat connector, right? Honestly this is basic Chinese for me.

May be something worth noting is that I am looking into getting the seat (if experience people from the forum gives me the green light ;) ) and getting a mechanic to change it for me since I do not have any of the tools needed to take the seat out, or the knowledge not to break anything in the process. :cheesy:

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
HA! You made me think with that reply...thank you btw :cheesy: