SaabCentral Forums banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
1,470 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Ok Peeps and Beeps now you guys said that for the suspension I should go with Aero Spring and bilstein HD now for some dagg reason I have no luck finding the Aero Springs I called the dealer and they said that they need VIN number and I dont have an aero i have an lpt so i wouldnt know any VIN for an Aero. I really want to take your advice but why is it so hard to find these springs I have posted in the classified and nothing. What should I do I am going to try a few more junk yards but no luck so far. So saab peeps Help me Pimp my ride:cheesy:

·
Registered
1,470 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Gazolzwurf said:
Hang these up :cheesy:

Lol thanks Ill get those but Im more worried about worried about finding the aero springs than pimpin the car comfort before pimpness.

·
Registered
1,470 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
I am a student I dont have a lot of time i have a lot of homework to do so it's important that I find these so i can go to the next step if you get my drift.

·
Registered
8,293 Posts
I have the same isues when i am looking for parts sicne I have a linear. I woudl just get a VIN from an online posting.

Here is a 2001 Saab Aero VIN. Just went on Cars.com and looked for one and there it is. Took about 15 seconds.

YS3EH48G413027072

·
Registered
1,470 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Jssaab said:
I have the same isues when i am looking for parts sicne I have a linear. I woudl just get a VIN from an online posting.

Here is a 2001 Saab Aero VIN. Just went on Cars.com and looked for one and there it is. Took about 15 seconds.

YS3EH48G413027072
thanks a lot

·
Registered
57 Posts
All you need to do is give your VIN number to a dealer, and they can cross reference your vin, and come up with the appropriate Aero springs for your linear. I did this with my Linear, and ordered them from www.genuinesaab.com. This way you get the proper weight class for your springs.

·