SaabCentral Forums banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
106 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Replaced window regulator rollers on the front passenger side now the back one keeps popping out as if it were getting jammed up.I took the window out of the door to get a better look but do not see anything that could be causing this.I even went so far as to take both seals out,clean them then place them back in.Arms do not look bent and tracks n door r clean.I also cleaned those out and put a little lithium grease on them.Had this door apart like 8-10 times now.I'm a friggin pro at this point but lost..

·
Registered
867 Posts
From my experience it is the rollers. Unless you did so already try and watch the window go up/down with the door panel and plastic cover removed.

·
Registered
2,774 Posts
My son has the same problem with his 02 95. The rollers have been replaced and still the window wants to jump over the rubber seal and now, he is on his second seal and now that is ripped as well. Getting a bit old this problem is!

·
Registered
2,377 Posts
The rubber seals tend to be what binds up and causes the windows to "pop" off track. they also tend to come out of the channels and often just plac ing them back in will result in the same issue over and over again. Try re-gluing the rubber back into the channels and apply a bit of grease to the inside as to allow the window to slide inside it freely.

as for the window rollers, make sure when you install them you push them into the clip until you hear two clicks. first click just sets them into the roller but the second one fully seats them so they do not pop back off

·
Registered
2,774 Posts