SaabCentral Forums banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
7,088 Posts
no extra SAAAAAAAAB, never really notice the difference between the normal c900 and the xs i remember there were some small differences but what they were, at least with a "900SE" you normally got air con,

·
Registered
2,524 Posts
Uh.. How does that differ from the 900 Turbo enough to be considered a different trim level?

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
This is my first Saab and first car.....Im a landscaper and should have got a van but..always wanted a saab 900 !
Iim not sure what makes it different, maybe check the spec on the link above and let me know.
I know that the XS was a limited edition and only 200 were ever made for sale in UK but apart from that i cant tell.
Mine has electric windows, power steering, abs etc like most models but i suppose its rarer than the rest in UK anyway as only a few were made and sold.

Since getting mine i have noticed that on the streets near my house there are now about 5 saab c900's........must be something in the water !!

see attached pic

J

Attachments

·
Registered
4,222 Posts
Since writing up that page, I am now aware that the XS was produced as an 'Executive' model. It was to feature a high interior specification, but be a normally aspirated car so as to attract a rep-car market.

·
Registered
7,088 Posts
i'm on my second xs (K reg, 52,000mls), and as said above, i cannot really notice any difference except they had aircon, where my S's and standard 900, did'nt and my lpt vert has'nt and my full blown did'nt, and i have had 24 c900's in total, and something the xs has'nt got is a rear wipe that my S and others did, so as regards being executive?? or is that what "air con" means executive, stuff the air con open the sliding roof, LOL:cheesy: . and my son has a 900s (H reg) with wind-down windows and that has air con.