SaabCentral Forums banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have just purchased a 96N 9000 CD EcoPower and I would like to know how easy it would be to get the blow off noise that a normal dump valve gives, if anyone could give me some tips on this.

Cheers Dominic:D

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Does this mean that I would have to replace the dump valve with a bow off valve, im new to this Turbo game.

·
Registered
1,036 Posts
just remove the air box snorkle & cut out as much of the back of the air box cover. your std recirc will now sound like an atmospheric, you,ll get a nice induction sound & a bit sharper get up & go

·
Registered
987 Posts
I was following my friend in his 9000 Aero with a slightly opened up airbox and the front left turn signal removed. After a quick run up from 55mph up to about 115 he lifted and I could see a brownish cloud come from the left side of the car. I didn't know it was possible to back-flush an air filter on the fly! :cheesy: Btw, his Aero 5spd made my CSE auto look a we bit foolish. I was attempting to follow him in the run up from 55 mph. I was closing on him to start with at about 65mph and anticipated him dropping the hammer, so I probably got on the throttle first. By the time he lifted at 115mph I was barely making 105mph. However, given the fragile state of being that is the auto trans in these cars, I'm quite happy with the "barely adequate" power I'm getting. I give my car a "grin factor" of 7.

·
Registered
7,137 Posts
Get a K&N open air filter, Its a lot louder, but sounds a little more plungeree than say an atmospheric BOV.

If you know how to shift good, it sounds amazing. If your at full boost and just let off it sounds medeocre

·
Registered
1,171 Posts