SaabCentral Forums banner

1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
71 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am new to the saab life, and my new 88 t9OO (5spd) has linkage issues that need adjusted. I have been searching for days and i just cant get the right info or enough to make sense of how to do it. So if someone would like to help me out and maybe even psooibly give a step by step i would be greatful! I love this car and really want to get it on the road again. Thank You!

·
Registered
13,117 Posts
nathan214 said:
I saw that and it really doesnt help me
"Linkage issues" is way too vague.
As I always told my customers: Tell me what problem you're having, not what you think is the cause.
If you describe your problem, we can try to provide useful suggestions.

·
Registered
71 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
I agree that would be much more helpful for you. When i first recieved the car it had no 3rd or 5th gear (apparently when the new clutch was installed that got messed up somehow). So i was driving to work the other day and i was in first and it started grinding and making an awful noise, so i shifted into 2nd the same happened and it popped out. So i shifted into 4th to try and get to a side road off the main st and it just did not want to move. I had a friend come look at it with me and when put into reverse after about 10 ft it locked up the front brakes and killed it. My house was just up the hill so i put it in first and was very very gentle and it made it half way up the hill and died (in the middle of the road half way up a hill just before a blind corner! Fantastic lol!) and stuck in 1st. Pulled and pulled it would not release until we pulled it. So i tried dicking with the linkage a little and hasn't done much. So that is my current dilema. Thanks

·
Registered
13,117 Posts
What you describe could be a blown transmission (the front end locking up).