SaabCentral Forums banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello All

I am a newbie here.... and looking to lease my first SAAB ever.
I am looking at a 93 2.0t.

The SAAB usa website shows there is a lease on the vehicle for $319 a month for 27 months with $2500 (after $500 rebate) total drive off.

It is basically a bare-bone 93 version with manual. Is this a good deal?
If anyone here lease a 07-08 93 recently, can you post your monthly figures, total drive off fees and etc?
Thanks!!

·
Registered
5,873 Posts
You could probably get a better deal on an 07'.

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
thanks, guys!!

i will just wait a few more months to see if there is any better lease deal coming
thanks again

·
Registered
12,509 Posts
The way to do it is e-mail them, tell them what your specs are... Auto, Packages etc., and ask for there best offer.....when they write back and say come on down we will talk, say you would prefer the quote first. Do a couple of Dealers.

·
Registered
253 Posts
I've only done a lease once and probably wasn't the best negotiator then, but I've heard (and others please jump in to correct me) that you want to negotiate as if a purchase price, and only then back that in to leasing figures.

Dunno if that's simply b/c lease #s are harder to understand (for us commoners), or if they build in profits, or are less flexible in negotiating leases.

Or I could be completely off base (but knowing this forum, I won't stand uncorrected for long :) )

Mike

·
Registered
302 Posts
From a dealer's perspective...

The advertised leases are typically pretty close to invoice relatively speaking. In otherwords, don't expect too much discount from that ad. Sometimes dealers will go deeper into their pockets for a demo or the like. It's pretty early in 2008 to get a demo or loaner.

With respect to 2007 leasing. There is no GMAC promo support to lease.