SaabCentral Forums banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
544 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
On my way home from work today i was playing with my forge splitter valve.meaning boosting next to cars and under briges and stuff like that...well that sound just wasn't good enough so i stop at my local euro parts dealer. i was looking at the blow-off valves and picked me out a nice one at a good price . HKS SSQV matt black with aluminium flange :cheesy: im picking it up friday i cant wait ...i have one question it the intake pipe aluminium or steel? im pretty sure its aluminium but i just wanna make sure
thanx

·
Registered
45 Posts
Exciting!! how much was it?

ive been thinking i want to upgrade a few things on my car to make it better, but im still new to saabs and cars in general, and not sure what there is out there

·
Registered
261 Posts

ive been thinking i want to upgrade a few things on my car to make it better, but im still new to saabs and cars in general, and not sure what there is out there
Genuinesaab.com

That is pretty much sum up what is available for Saab if you go through them or not, though they are a very good company. I have spent thousands there over the years.

·
Registered
544 Posts
Discussion Starter #6

ya im so excited i cant wait till friday after work to pay the rest ..it was $240.00 with the flange

·
Registered
135 Posts
could have spent $117 on a Forge BOV that would have slipped right on with no welding, and saved some money for a tune or something performance..

·
Registered
4,317 Posts
What did you pay for your car, that's metal ;)

If the guy likes it, who cares? He's not spending your money.
But my car is not "useless", and yes you are right it's his money and he can buy what he likes, therefore I retract my last post. God only knows I have spent money on lots of useless items in the past.

·
Registered
325 Posts