SaabCentral Forums banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello! Im really new to this whole Saab thing, ive owned my 95 900 SE for a couple months now and i love everything about it.
I really want to learn more about Saab's but i dont really know where to start.

Anyone willing to help out?:lol:

·
Registered
978 Posts
Well, for starters, your on the wrong forum for the car you have. This one is for the "classic 900" which ended production in '94 (for the vert) and earlyer for the others. You need the NG900 forums.

·
Registered
21,583 Posts
The most frequent error.
IMO, the most common mistake is no or poor maintenance...all vehicles need this, not only Saab.
Another problem is parts throwing...when something goes wrong, one must know how and why....and Saab is not pregnant here either.
Maybe pickup a Haynes manual on CraigsList ?

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
thats one thing i was wondering. I had a feeling i was in the wrong place for my car.
I can assume that NG stands for new generation. simple enough.
also what is a Haynes manual?

Thanks for the help!

·
Registered
122 Posts
Haynes manuals are great things to have. If you cannot get your hands on factory repair manuals, such as those used by the dealer mechanics, a Haynes manual is the next best thing in order to maintain your vehicle. I've only looked at a few (for my old Triumphs) but these all were good as a guide for a complete vehicle rebuild - in some cases even better than the factory guides as they tend to have more pictures.

What you need is this one, found on the UK Haynes site as the US site offerings is limited:
http://www.haynes.co.uk/webapp/wcs/...10001&storeId=10001&productId=13143&langId=-1
On the bay: http://www.ebay.com/itm/SAAB-900-HA...0301643232?pt=Non_Fiction&hash=item5d33d655e0

I need to find one for my 9-3 now that I think about it...

·
Registered
606 Posts