SaabCentral Forums banner

1 - 20 of 61 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I bought a used 01 9-5 (2.3t) a couple months back. It's not the Aero model...I believe it's rated for 185 hp?? I'm fairly new to Saabs, just always liked the style and liked the appointments available for a pretty reasonably priced 4 door sedan. Anyway.....what are my options for more hp?? The only other turbo I owned was a Dodge 600 convertible back in high school....it was pretty much a ****box and I didn't try to mod it at all. What do I need to know about modding the 9-5? How much money am I looking at to get some reasonable horsepower gains?? Also, any brake/suspension mod suggestions? Style suggestions? Thanks folks. Cool forum y'all got here. :cool:

Only thing I've done on the car is add 17" wheels/tires.

Here's a bad pic of my car.....:cheesy:

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
PA9.5Drvr said:
I'd definitely say tint the windows next! You can never go wrong with an intake, exhaust, springs, and struts!!
I'm moving to Florida so windows will be tinted once I get there. Can you be any more specific on mods? Prices/Brands/etc.....

Is modding a turbo the same principle as modding a non-turbo(more air, more fuel, more combustion)? :cheesy:

·
Registered
194 Posts
I'm new to the Saab family also just got mine a week ago! Now if you want to know about Nissan Maxima's I can help but that is not why you are here. I woul say someone more educated in the Saab family will chime in here soon. I am curious as to what brands to use as well!!

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
PA9.5Drvr said:
I'm new to the Saab family also just got mine a week ago! Now if you want to know about Nissan Maxima's I can help but that is not why you are here. I woul say someone more educated in the Saab family will chime in here soon. I am curious as to what brands to use as well!!