SaabCentral Forums banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys. I've recently started looking for a Saab 9-3 to replace my current 320d BMW. I'm completely new to the brand, but the 03 to 08 plate shape have really got my attention of late. I love the aero package and the estate really takes my fancy, although I'd be happy with a saloon.

Ideally, I'd be looking for a manual 2.8 V6 Turbo. I car share so only commute one week in 3, meaning petrol costs don't come into factor. With 280bhp on tap, it sounds like a right hoot to drive. Although the 2.0T with 210bhp doesn't sound slow either.

I've had a varied list of cars in my past, from Sierra Cosworths, a variety of small french hatchbacks, and a few BMW 3 series.

I guess it's time to start spending my lunches researching on this forum.

·
Registered
9 Posts
Hey guys. I've recently started looking for a Saab 9-3 to replace my current 320d BMW. I'm completely new to the brand, but the 03 to 08 plate shape have really got my attention of late. I love the aero package and the estate really takes my fancy, although I'd be happy with a saloon.

Ideally, I'd be looking for a manual 2.8 V6 Turbo. I car share so only commute one week in 3, meaning petrol costs don't come into factor. With 280bhp on tap, it sounds like a right hoot to drive. Although the 2.0T with 210bhp doesn't sound slow either.

I've had a varied list of cars in my past, from Sierra Cosworths, a variety of small french hatchbacks, and a few BMW 3 series.