1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello

This is my first time in saab central
I come from Spain and here the "Saab Culture" is not very advance
The saab market in spain is very reduce and I'm a strange guy that have fun reading saabcentral (even with my bad english...)

This year I got one of my dreams, a 900 T16 '85
I'm trying to work every moth in updates but my money and my knowhow is not too much.

Recently I got this two pieces in ebay:
I don't know perfectly well how to fit the wastegate (I'll need some kind of adapter)
http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&rd=1,1&item=7987049900&sspagename=STRK%3AMEWN%3AIT
http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&rd=1,1&item=4572734957&sspagename=STRK%3AMEWN%3AIT

And now I'm thing about and hybrid turbo and a reprograme ECU

What doy you think is the apropiate Turbo? I'm looking for a real solution, I can't afford a 300 bhp 900.....
An easy solution...

Please, feel free to suggest me whatever you think

Thanks alot
Luis

·
Registered
3,470 Posts
greetings and ola

1st up, dont worry about your english.... its actually much better than some of the posts on here from people who speak english as a first language - just my little pet hate :evil: :evil: Come on people!!!

Secondly, before you go down the route of bigger turbo's and the like, BIG power gains can be had from improving the flow of fuel, air, and exhaust gases, for MUCH less money and effort

use the search facility on the forum for the following:

performance air filter
cold air induction
intercooler
3" exhaust
apc modification

la buena suerte y goza de su saab
good luck and enjoy your saab

G

·
Registered
125 Posts
Ola amigo,

DRG is right, stuff the turbo for the time being, the most extra power is to be gained by improved exhaust flow. That's for the least amount of money.

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Firstable thanks for your help and opinions.