SaabCentral Forums banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
126 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey im new to saabs,I jus bought an 04 linear auto.I'm looking to get it tuned fo a little more power.Now I come from the mustang world,and we always used sct tuners,with email tunes.How does it work for saabs? Do I buy a tuner with the tune already loaded to it?.Whos the most reputable? What do they cost? Thank you!!!!

·
Registered
7,637 Posts
A couple of the tuners offer a hand held (think tv remote), that you plug and play .... right to the ECU of your car. This is Vtuner and JZW, nice because you can swap back and forth and one may have a few tunes on it.

Others require you to send in your ECU with some allowing a core charge so you don't suffer the loss of a car for a few days.

Very happy with my Vtuned Aero.

·
Registered
126 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
I talked to mps tuning and his prices are very good.His
stage 1 tune is looking pretty good.Anyone else get a tune from mps?????

·
Super Moderator
18,804 Posts
lots of people.

·
Registered
799 Posts

Do it, Mike is a stand up guy and his tune is absolutely comparable to anyone else out there and it is unmatchable on price.

·
Registered
126 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Ok I just spoke to mike from mps,very nice guy.I'm gonna go with a stage 1 tune for now.I dont wanna get too crazy just yet lol, hoping to get it done next week,i can't wait!! Thanks you Diggs for the link to mps!!

·
Registered
799 Posts
I would assume the linear is the same as for requirements for tuning. I would fab up a DYI intake and get yourself some plugs too.

I used NGKBPR7ES. They are one stage colder and a "copper plug". Mike will recommend these, no doubt.

·
Super Moderator
31,228 Posts
lots of people.
Click on any of the votes #'s (ie: 17 for BSR, 49 for JZW, etc) and you'll get an expanded full listing of SC members who voted for each of the tuners:

http://www.saabcentral.com/forums/showthread.php?t=248387