1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello,

Pre-info:
The car in talk is a 9-5, 2004.
The aim is the safe limit of the aero clutch.
The car is my daily, and I'm a fairly reserved driver, I do drive hard sometimes, but mostly reserved.
I rarely ever do 0 to 100 runs...
I buy OEM or better.
Chinese turbo is not an option.

Now to what I have:
-B204 block with new bearings, honed cylinders and new piston rings, but stock components
-B204 had the balance chain deleted, and the tensioner oil line plugged, but the shafts aren't removed
-B205 head (stock, but good condition)
-do88 big pack (intercooler and 2.5 inch piping)
-do88 radiator (the entire cooling system is new actually)
-aero clutch (Sachs)
-3 inch downpipe and 2.5 cat back (cat is a 100 cell race cat from speedparts)
-maptune sport air filter

So to the questions:
-will the block safely take 300 +? And what preventative measures are recommended for the most realible build?
- do I need to do anyhing with the B205 head?
-what spark plugs? (my ignition coil is a brand new OEM unit from 2 years back) My knowledge is non existent in this field sadly...
-I'm Considering either the refurbished or brand new td04 19t from Abbott racing, leaning toward the refurbished unit. Thoughts?
-green giant injectors from bosh?
- the damn aero intake pipe, is it necessary??? I really have a trouble getting hold of it in Norway...
-am I forgetting something?

I do read replies, but can take some time to answear, so thank you in advance!

·
Registered
8,405 Posts
1: Yes.
2: No
3: NGK BCPR7ES-11, change interval 10 000 km
4 & 5: You need bigger injectors I personally use EV14 injectors, they are smoother and better to handle when you drive. Turbo is not priority one at this time.
6: Yes, you can forget "open air" intake, their only (and best) benefit is seller bank account. T7 stock intake will do up to 500hp.