SaabCentral Forums banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
1999 Saab 9-5 LPT manual
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm sure this has been covered before but I decided to moddify my 1999 Saab 9-5 lpt. First step was to swap my stock t25 turbo to the Aero TDO4 15t turbo. Stock with a boost gauge I'd see only 4-5 psi. After only swapping turbo I see 16 psi wot. I've replaced boost vaccum lines, boost controller. The car runs smoothly but it's obvious I need a Tune I'd say. Any input is much appreciated because I'm no mechanic and I don't want to hurt my engine.

·
Registered
1999 Saab 9-5 LPT manual
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Ok thanks! I have the aero injectors and talk with someone at brew city boost. I'll swap injectors soon. I may swap cams and stuff at some point. But for now I'll looking at "aero" stage 2 with 275hp and 310 ftlbs. After that full 3 inch exhaust and 3.5 fpr with big front mount intercooler. I may go do88 not sure. I really appreciate the quick response. :)

·
Registered
157 Posts
Ok thanks! I have the aero injectors and talk with someone at brew city boost. I'll swap injectors soon. I may swap cams and stuff at some point. But for now I'll looking at "aero" stage 2 with 275hp and 310 ftlbs. After that full 3 inch exhaust and 3.5 fpr with big front mount intercooler. I may go do88 not sure. I really appreciate the quick response. :)
I would stay away from Brew City Boost and locate a local tuner.
I found Genuine Saab 3" down pipe a great addition. I have one on each of my Saabs.

·
Registered
1999 Saab 9-5 LPT manual
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
I appreciate your response. However due to budget and current goals I'm sticking with my current plan although the T5 cam swap sounds very interesting. I have found a local muffler shop who can fab up a full 3inch when I'm ready.

·
Registered
1999 Saab 9-5 LPT manual
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #7