SaabCentral Forums banner

1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
310 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hey guys just ordered the koni sport springs but i live in ohio. does anyone have these springs that live in a snowy place like ohio? if so do you have any problems?

·
Registered
2,901 Posts
Hello there. I have the Koni's and live in Northern IN where we get the fun lake effect snow.

As long as the snow isn't so high you can't get through it you'll be fine. I would reccomend that you do the springs AND the shock though. I did not and am paying for it.

·
Registered
2,901 Posts
I've been running without them for 2 years. The issues is that they bottom out very easily and probably aren't as stiff as they should be.

·
Registered
293 Posts
i had the koni springs ditched them as even with only me in the car the rear bottomed out all the time.

and it once bottomed out at the back so badly i actually caught the arch with the 17's on

so i ended up buying the abbott springs which did raise the rear a slightly 10mm at most i think but has solved the problem no end

this was the koni springs fitted with the adjustable koni shocks set to about 2 turns front and rear and the whole car polybushed to elminate worn bushes from the issue

·
Registered
2,901 Posts
Ive never bottomed out my rear, just the front. He had adjustable ones that may have been set too low.

I like the KONIs, they're stiff but thats the point. Everything is a trade off. If you want better handling expect a less comfortable ride.

having the shocks too will help tremendously though.

·
Registered
293 Posts
the only adjustable bit was the koni shocks for damping

just the springs are forgive the pun shocking. the powder coat is all flaking off they went coil bound once fitted and no one in the car at the rear

where as the abbott racing ones are not coil bound and are still looking as good as they day they where fitted