SaabCentral Forums banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ok, so i'm relatively new to this whole "do-it-yourself" saab stuff and i need some help. The other night, something snapped on my gas pedal and left it imobile. luckily i had a mechanic friend with me that rigged it and it is only working due to a vice grip holding something to something(beats me :cheesy: ). The part that is broken is this tiny little plastic washer looking thing. in order to get a new one, i have to know what it is, and that's where hopefully one of you guys come in. i just recently replaced my throttle cable, but my brother (4saabs2many) seems to think its some sort of end part to that. apparently that did not come with the new part, because this one looks ancient. anyway, i have a link to a picture i took. please someone say they know what this is. i feel like such a dope because this tiny little plastic piece is driving me crazy.

http://img229.imageshack.us/img229/8850/saabpart001jn8.jpg

Thanks, Tiffanie

·
Registered
1,324 Posts
HOLY FREAKING FUZZY PICTURE BATMAN!!!

Nah, she has a 5spd. Aparently this little bugger is somewhere up where the accellorator meets the throttle cable, but I'm not sure. Before our friend (I'm her brother but I live 2 hours away, so I'm not there to meddle with it) put the vice grip on it, you could aparently press the pedal down to no avail. I thought it might be one of those plastic ends that if you don't have it, when you try to pull on the throttle cable the sleeve trys to move too.... If that makes ANY sense.

I can't really tell from that pic either. I might have to get in under my car tomorrow and see what I can find.

Tiff, I know how your camera is, but is there anyway to get a bigger picture on imageshack? Was it bigger before you uploaded it, becuase if Imageshack shrunk it I can always put it up on my webspace.

Why am I talking to you on a forum? I should call you :p

·
Registered
1,324 Posts