SaabCentral Forums banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 48 Posts

·
Registered
293 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
First one in North America that I know of with a large frame turbo. 24PSI on a Holset HY35 made 488WHP and 467WTQ with STD factoring on the factory engine!! ;ol;

Big thanks to John Williams and Para Pat. John and I have been working on dialing this guy in for the last two months now. A lot of firsts on this car with both hardware and tuning that I can only hope will help bring some life into this platform.

Graph without correction factoring

Compared to a 19T running John's Stage 5 + E85

There is still a whole lot more room to grow on this turbo too! :cheesy:

EDIT!!! - Video!!

·
Registered
293 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Don't forget to tell the nice people about not getting on the dyno until 4500rpm... Don't want them to think it spools late
He didnt put the pedal to the floor till 3400-3800...less risk of throwing a rod that way. That is how I have been driving the car as well. This turbo is a GREAT fit for this engine size.

·
Registered
645 Posts
Not to be a downer, but why would you have a higher chance of throwing a rod if you got on it before 3400 rpms? Doesn't sound very promising when you put it like that.

On the up and up though, this dyno graph is one of the smoothest I've seen in terms of making power up until redline. The 2.8 usually only likes to make low end power (not that that is a bad thing). Although, (here I am being a downer again) maybe not getting on it till after 3400 is why it looks that way.

Would really like to see what kind of low end power it makes. As that is what the 2.8 has always been great at.

·
Registered
293 Posts
Discussion Starter #5 (Edited)
Not to be a downer, but why would you have a higher chance of throwing a rod if you got on it before 3400 rpms? Doesn't sound very promising when you put it like that.