SaabCentral Forums banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all, Newbie here :D

Just wanted to say thanks to you for starters as had problems with my 95 Aero today....the "chimes" that normally remind you to put seat on, or turn lights off etc were going constantly, even after trying pressing every button in sight, turning off ignition,re-doing seatbelt etc etc. There was no message on the display to show an error or anything.It was driving us bloody mad!! Had a mooch around on your site and used the "remove fuse" option and thank god it worked.
Has anyone had this happen to them, or any ideas what it could be please?

Also get a random "bing-bong" when I stop occasionally and the ! lights up, and handbrake light goes on briefly...any ideas please?
Thanks in advance :)

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
gghh said:
Check your brake fluid level !

And when you are already in there check the other fluids also.

Hiya,
Funnily enough thought the brake fluid may be the problem as could not see the level thro the plastic but after cleaning the cap and removing, found fluid level up almost to max. Have also checked the oil level and topped up.
Its probably gonna end up being something pretty simple like that I imagine :)

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
luv2drinkcoke said:
Maybe check for water under your carpet?

Hmmm, have not done that yet....I assume you think that could be causing a short in the electrics somewhere??

·
Registered
445 Posts
I have that bing bong come up occassionally along with the ! sign - it does it when i am uphill or downhill, while cornering AND braking AND have clutch pedal down - checked fluid and it is slightly below max, so me thinks that it sets the sensor off when car is at awkward angle!

I suppose i should turn off Hollyoaks and go buy some brake fluid!:cheesy:

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
MIKE AERO HOT said: