SaabCentral Forums banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello. I am a total newbie and looking for help!
So I purchased a 1989 Saab900 convertible a year ago. There are many things wrong with it, so I'm trying to work my way through the various issues. I am still enjoying the car though. Turbo boost comes on late and so strangely fast! . Yesterday I got a thumbs up by a 9-3 convertible and I was so happy!

All of the air distribution, AC switches are not working or working in some strange way....
Anyway, I pulled the instrument panel today. When I pulled it, I must have messed with the wiring that's already been hacked before. It seems that I've managed to pull off/out two wires from somewhere - I think from the headlight switch connector, as the headlight no longer work.

I looked for a photo of the wiring that goes into the headlight switch but I could not find it anywhere. I have the Saab 900 manual by Bentley but nothing in there.

Could someone help me with the wires (with color?) that should be going into the headlight switch?? I noticed that if I connect the yellow wire to the very short metal that's sticking out (but does not connect to the receiving connector) then my headlight turns on.... I don't think I broke that one so I'd hate to solder it on there.

Any help (with photos?) would be really appreciated!

Hopefully I can get to the next step of non working tachometer after this...

·
Registered
3,341 Posts
Welcome to the pleaures of the classic 900 ...... You need to be in the C900 workshop forum . This forum is for the NG (new generation ) 900 and the 9-3 , not the classic 900 .

This thread from the c900 Forum may assist .

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Wow thank you. I didn't realize I was in the wrong forum. the Link you gave me also might be helpful too. I will repose on the correct forum. !

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter #5