SaabCentral Forums banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
419 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Well i took the car (S'all about the b**ches 9-5, my friends and i came up with this acronymn during a night of drinking, don't ask) to the dealer about a month ago to check on a hissing noise after consulting here. Turns out the booster is leaking. So now i've saved up enough to have the job done.

Recently though i've noticed a grinding feeling and a pulsating coming from somewhere. The brakes grind as if the pads needed changing. After taking it to midas to check out the brakes, they told me they were fine, the lining was still real thick, I saw it myself. They also told me the rotors were one time use only, if i change the pads i gotta change the rotors too. That seemed a little farfetched to me, then again it is a SAAB, i'm still learning. They plopped on an extra tire but couldn't balance it becuase it needed special weights they didn't have, now i bet my rear tires aren't balanced and i was charged for it anyways from some other place i had new tires installed.

Anyways, i used break cleaner, and the brakes seemed "cleaner" but the grind is still there. The pulsating i can feel big time coming and going from a stop. It gets faster and slower with speed. I also noticed a screw missing from the lower front valance, maybe this is rattling in the wind, but i doubt it. So i decided to come here before getting this grinding/pulsating/annoying /concerning sound checked out. I swear, these cars are like high maintanence gals, dents in your wallet, but man, what a ride. I couldn't even top off the power steering fluid becuase no auto parts store here sells CFH 11s fluid, imagine that. Thanks for all the info guys, now i wait for the booster to come in to take him to the doctor
A.

·
Registered
4,845 Posts
Is the pulsating from the pedal? Or is the car kind of lurching in a pulsating manner?

·
Registered
199 Posts