SaabCentral Forums banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
231 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Long story short.......I want my old saab back. I've been driving the new 9-3 for almost 2 years, and even though it is a beautiful, great car all around.......it just isn't the same as my 1997 900S. I spend waaay more time poking around this page on the forum than for my own car. However, the 2.3 N/A motor is not quite what I'm looking for. I'm keeping my ear to the ground for a nice Viggen.......

This is where you guys come in. I would like the overall thought on whether this is too good to be true.

1999 9-3 Viggen

Pros
5,509 miles
Good feedback
He is roughly in my area

Cons
5,509 miles......can we believe this?
All for his DVD collection
He uses a stock image, not a real pic and admits there is some damage

Anyone else calling B.S. on this one? I really need to be brought back to reality, and the people in this forum seem to be good ones to do that. Thanks in advance.

BTW: In case any of you are extreme gentlemen and are resisting the urge to buy this car because a fellow Saab centraler is considering, please feel free. This would be quite a stretch for me to obtain......I don't quite have the room for two cars right now, so something tells me the better half would put her foot down on this.

·
Registered
21,583 Posts
Man must know by now that, when it comes to buy/selling ,that he cannot be trusted.

Those on eBay can be trusted even less... This does not mean that all men are untrustworthy, but how to detect the honest ones ??

To tell the truth, I don't trust myself, when it comes to B & S(buying and selling, not our normal BS :cheesy:, but a part of it..

·
Registered
2,129 Posts
My biggest concern here would be the complete lack of any pictures. If I were you and seriously considering purchasing this car, I would go see it, touch it, drive it. While you're at it, ask to see the title. Then, and only then would I consider buying it.