SaabCentral Forums banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
68 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi All

Just wanted to say Hi to all you crazy SAAB Fans out there. I just joined the club a couple of days back and this site was awesome in getting lots of data real fast.

I am really new to Saab's and I can’t believe I never had one before. I had a '83 280 SEL which I loved to death but had to sell recently.

Still getting used to the feel of all the extra power (The Turbo as apposed to the 2.8l straight 6)

I have read through a fair bit on the 2 main issues that surround these beauties being the Sludge issue and the dreaded AC fault code error.

I'm not real confidant about the servicing the previous owner undertook so have planed on dropping the sump doing a flush and getting a new filters and oil in to her over the weekend.

The SID Pixel's are also pretty bad so plan on fixing that up as well. Thanks for all the info guys. I haven’t even started the work as yet nor have I got my hands on a Hynes Manual but I have compiled a manual of sorts with all the hints from the site.

I hail from Melbourne Australia and hope to be an active member in this group. Hope to add my two cents worth soon!!!

Cheers
Dilan

Attachments

·
Registered
230 Posts
Welcome and congrats on the new ride. Looks real nice. I'm partial though because I have the same car including rear spoiler! :cool:

What year do you have and how many miles?

·
Registered
22,211 Posts
Hello Dilan :p

·
Registered
5,774 Posts
Nice looking car. Those are my favorite wheels on the 9-5 and 9-3

·
Registered
68 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
pab95 said:
Welcome and congrats on the new ride. Looks real nice. I'm partial though because I have the same car including rear spoiler! :cool:

What year do you have and how many miles?