SaabCentral Forums banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
*NEWBIE ALERT*

hello everyone. i just purchased my first SAAB!!! wanted a 9-3 but ended up with a 900se convertible. gonna pick her up this friday. i think a got a great deal on the car, $6000. how does the price seem to you all?

i'm kinda like a fish in a new pond. i've owned 4 BMW's and just moved back up north from FL. RWD....not fun in the snow. i'm very very new to Saabs and don't know much about them. any and all advice will be appreciated.

now.....THE GOOD STUFF!!!! what is the first mod i should do or is there a "know problem/issue" that i should take care of right out of the gate? (e36 BMW's had bad water pump impellers for example.)

Attachments

·
Registered
18,382 Posts
Nice. The biggest fault with the cars is the pixels on the SID unit tend to fail - the little computer screen in the middle of the dash.

So you don't have much to worry!

·
Registered
9,874 Posts
Welcome to Saab Central comrade1!

Nice looking ride you have there ... don't worry about not getting a 9-3 ... the NG900 is better anyway!;) :cheesy:

Have a look around ... let us know if there is anything we can get you.

·
Registered
815 Posts
$6,000 for a NG 900 Convertible :cry:

Sometimes I really hate living in Australia. With that trim level and in really good condition, that's about a $20,000 car here. Even with exchange rates, you guys are so far ahead it's not funny.

Well done and enjoy.

·
Registered
3,009 Posts
Swade said:
$6,000 for a NG 900 Convertible :cry:

Sometimes I really hate living in Australia. With that trim level and in really good condition, that's about a $20,000 car here. Even with exchange rates, you guys are so far ahead it's not funny.

Well done and enjoy.
True, if by far ahead you mean in depreciation....:evil:

·
Registered
18,382 Posts
stromer said:
how bouts the DI casette?
DI's also go on turbo models.

·
Registered
815 Posts
stromer said: