SaabCentral Forums banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
27 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
My wife just loves her new (2005 9-5) Saab. However, in the last week, the car just died while she was driving it around the city. It restarted immediately, when she pulled over, but she is getting nervous.

I checked all 20 pages of posts and don't see a single incident where this happened to anyone else.

Any ideas? Could using regular gas (on occasion) cause this?

Thanks for the help

·
Registered
136 Posts
It could a ton of different things. I've had that happen on my now replaced chevy when the alternator died.

I doubt its from gasoline, but I'm not an expert.

The gearheads here are gonna want a lot more details.

·
Registered
5,000 Posts
Using regular gas won't do it.

Most likely the key was bumped with a purse etc. and turned off. Happens all the time.

·
Registered
27 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
McNoob.....

Thats what we were thinking. Hope you are right. Electrical problems are tricky on any car--I would think a Saab would be especitally bad if that is the case.

Thanks again.

·
Registered
5 Posts