SaabCentral Forums banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi guys. Complete noob here. My wife has a 2002 9-3 SE manual that we were thinking of selling but have decided against. She took really good care of it and we would not get equal value.

Anyways, I've started tinkering with it a bit. I replaced the rear anti sway bar after reading through many posts here and the difference in handling was incredible.

Now I'm looking to get a bit more power through a ECU upgrade. I know for $100 bucks you can get an remapping of the T5 system. I believe our 2002 has a T7 system though. So my question: Who out there is doing a remapping for the T7 ECU? How much? And what's the gain in HP and TQ?

·
Registered
282 Posts
in the earlyer stages, t5 and t7 cars see pretty similar gains from an ecu upgrade, a stg one is usually 30-40hp increase. Yes your 02 9-3 is t7.

Many people are doing tunes out there, including myself, prices start at 150 and go up from there depending on who you talk to.

My biggest advise, before you get a tune, change every fluid, filter, vac line and spark plug. (most people forget about the fuel filter,, ) all of the above are roughly 1.5-2hrs work total, and makes a monster difference in how well the tune takes to the car. Also have an idea how old/how much life is left in your di & MAF,

If you have any more questions feel free to email me
[email protected]

Mike d

·
Registered
2,176 Posts
Hi guys. Complete noob here. My wife has a 2002 9-3 SE manual that we were thinking of selling but have decided against. She took really good care of it and we would not get equal value.

Anyways, I've started tinkering with it a bit. I replaced the rear anti sway bar after reading through many posts here and the difference in handling was incredible.