SaabCentral Forums banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
78 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
We have been getting this message. The manual seems to indicate this is something one needs a dealer to fix, which seems bizarre to me. We had a service in CA right before we moved where I thought they addressed the issue. We didn't see it at all driving 2000 miles across country, but after being here a few days it has come back. Is this something one can service oneself or does one really need a real dealer?

·
Registered
2,744 Posts
If you can fill a cup with beverage, you can fill a coolant reservoir

·
Registered
78 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
That was my thought and certainly with any car I have owned prior to this 2007 9-3 Aero Sport Combi, but ... I don't know where any cap even is on this engine ... the manual is no help ... and the manual makes it sound like it is filled with secret sauce.

I might note that I have 22 years of experience owning Saabs in the SF Bay area where one doesn't think much about antifreeze, but I'm now in Illinois...

·
Registered
969 Posts
I got this message when i started my car this morning and i was about a cup short so i threw a cup of water in it to make it to work. Im not sure if its a leak or not its been hot the past couple days and i just started using my ac so maybe thats it?

·
Registered
188 Posts
That was my thought and certainly with any car I have owned prior to this 2007 9-3 Aero Sport Combi, but ... I don't know where any cap even is on this engine ... the manual is no help ... and the manual makes it sound like it is filled with secret sauce.

I might note that I have 22 years of experience owning Saabs in the SF Bay area where one doesn't think much about antifreeze, but I'm now in Illinois...