SaabCentral Forums banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
47 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I've only had my 2005 Saab 9-3 Arc for about 2 1/2 months now....so I'm still learning about Saab's and their quirks/characteristics.

It's F'n cold this morning, about 0 degress F here in Milwaukee land. I noticed on my way to work that whenever I drive over anything more than a medium sized bump in the road...it sounds like something is dragging on the ground. Sound like its coming from underneath the engine bay. I just picked my car up last night from being serviced (Concours Motors), so it was washed before I picked it up to take home (which eliminates any possible snow packs in the wheel wells, etc.).

Called the service manager and she said it could just be due to the cold weather, maybe the breaks were binding a little bit or the suspension was too cold and the car wasn't warm enough yet. She said if I keep hearing the noise next week when the weather gets warmer, to call back and they will look at my car then.

Any ideas? Similar experiences?

Thanks in advance.

·
Registered
759 Posts
ControlledSlide said:
I've only had my 2005 Saab 9-3 Arc for about 2 1/2 months now....so I'm still learning about Saab's and their quirks/characteristics.

It's F'n cold this morning, about 0 degress F here in Milwaukee land. I noticed on my way to work that whenever I drive over anything more than a medium sized bump in the road...it sounds like something is dragging on the ground. Sound like its coming from underneath the engine bay. I just picked my car up last night from being serviced (Concours Motors), so it was washed before I picked it up to take home (which eliminates any possible snow packs in the wheel wells, etc.).