SaabCentral Forums banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am new owner of Saab and this is my first time on a forum, so apologies if struggle at first.

When i turn the steering wheel there is a clicking sound that comes form the front. it happens when i turn both ways, but when i go slow its sometimes doesnt happen. I went to the dealer and they couldnt help me. All they said was dont go fast when i turn. Not exactly what i wanted to hear. Could someone help me out, or give a suggestion. I got a 2004 93 Linear.:confused:

·
Registered
5,873 Posts
I would agree with the cv joints.....That is the typical sound when they go bad.
Classic symptom--strange the dealer didn't figure it out. With that said I don't think many people have replaced their CV joints at all here.

·
Registered
393 Posts
Classic symptom--strange the dealer didn't figure it out. With that said I don't think many people have replaced their CV joints at all here.
I've done two. One whole axle and one just the CV.

The axle was caused by asshattery, and the CV was caused by... asshattery :x

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
thanks for the replies.. I'll go 2 the dealership and have them check the CV joints and give me a quote..

·
Super Moderator
9,443 Posts
In my experience cv's tend to knock not click.

When i turn the steering wheel there is a clicking sound that comes form the front. it happens when i turn both ways
Are you moving or stationary?

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
In my experience cv's tend to knock not click.

Are you moving or stationary?

Well not sure what you would call that sound, but as i go faster in a turn, either left or right, the number of clicks or knocks increase, and when stationary it doesn't make a sound.

·
Super Moderator
9,443 Posts