SaabCentral Forums banner

1 - 20 of 34 Posts

·
Registered
723 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
i was wondering if anyone had blueprints or demensions for a cat back.

although i have never fabricated an exhaust, i am a machinist.
i know it might be difficult, but i would be proud to do it myself

poking through my dads machine shop today i noticed he had a manderal bender, and we have a tig and mig welding machine

so if i had some blue prints, i figure i could fabricate my own out of stainless

tips?
advice?
blueprints?

·
Registered
255 Posts
Not trying to rag on you or anything, but if you need blueprints to make a catback exhaust I doubt you'll be able to make one. Just measure the lengths and angles, it's very simple.

·
Registered
723 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Mike W. said:
Not trying to rag on you or anything, but if you need blueprints to make a catback exhaust I doubt you'll be able to make one. Just measure the lengths and angles, it's very simple.
Well you silly *******, your wrong, I can make anything out of metal and I can weld well, but I almost always come with a game plan to get the best results.

I like blueprints, i can make them, i can read them.

I could measure it with a tape, but i much prefer precision.

I wouldnt put something on my car thats less than perfect. k?

·
Registered
2,901 Posts
doorcheese said:
Well you silly *******, your wrong, I can make anything out of metal and I can weld well, but I almost always come with a game plan to get the best results.

I like blueprints, i can make them, i can read them.

I could measure it with a tape, but i much prefer precision.

I wouldnt put something on my car thats less than perfect. k?