SaabCentral Forums banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have a 2008 9-3 aero and i'm looking to start modding. I'm new to this whole car thing so If I could get some feedback that'd be great!

I'm looking into getting an exhaust system which gives the car a nice rumble... also I want to lower the car about 2 inches, any ideas on the best way to approach that? coils, lowering springs?

Last but not least.. is installing a BSR intake rather simple? thinking about taking that one up pretty soon.

thanks for your help. If you have any other ideas for the 2008 9-3 ss let me know!

·
Registered
1,926 Posts
Intake is easy to install, very straight forward since they made the pipe 1 piece now vs 2. Lowering would be H&R springs.

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I looked up the h&r springs and they lower 1.4 in. In the front and they cost 240, not sure if shipping is included. I found Megan racing springs for 160$ shipped and they lower 1.8 in the front. Can anyone tell me the difference between these two, if there is any.

·
Registered
4,509 Posts
Megans are terrible quality wise and will rust out... the H&R's are great and 2" is a pretty large drop, unless your tracking or going for the slammed look you'll be happy with the h&r's

·
Registered
2,359 Posts
i have the suspension setup from genuine saab and i really like it.

a good thing to do for more power and just making the car way more fun to drive is getting a tune. i recommend jzw http://jzwtuning.com/

the intake will just make a cool sound but it won't add mpg or power

·
Registered
622 Posts