SaabCentral Forums banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi,

I drive a 2003 SAAB 9-3 Linear and the other day all the audio in my car randomly became completely muted. I don't get sound from anything including the clicking noise when i hit the turn signal. I'm a noob with electronics and the audio system of the car so it's probably something simple.

Please help!

·
Registered
1,559 Posts
yes and no. I think one of the biggest faults that causes this problem is amp1 (anyone can feel to correct me). Basically as I understand it on the o-bus one of the modules has stopped working rendering the whole system usless. I think in general the o-bus(fiber optic bus) was a bad idea. Its really a crap shoot to find out whats wrong(without a tech II) When one link breaks in the system the entire system goes down. Like I said honestly I would check amp 1(under driver seat) to see if there are any corrosion problems. Othewise do a search and your bound to find something, but it seems i hear a lot of people having trouble with amp 1. I personally have not had a problem. I believe the other common problem is the ICM(raido control portion of the system). But, assuming you haven't done anything with the O-Bus system because your a noob(you said it not me ;)) then I would be more willing to place money on amp1 than anything else. good luck!

Hi,

I drive a 2003 SAAB 9-3 Linear and the other day all the audio in my car randomly became completely muted. I don't get sound from anything including the clicking noise when i hit the turn signal. I'm a noob with electronics and the audio system of the car so it's probably something simple.

Please help!

·
Registered
980 Posts