SaabCentral Forums banner

1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
Registered
57 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
The fuel pump in the engine bay will run if I jump the load pins on the relay socket labeled "fuel pump". The feed pump in the tank will not get power. The fuse is fine on #14 and I've swapped tested relays for the glove box panel but still no juice at the feed pump. What am I missing? The car will run on ether spray so I don't believe it's the anti-theft. Finding wiring diagrams for the non-turbo has been tough.

·
Registered
57 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Btw, this car came with no key fobs and only 1 key with the short/wide head not the large square one. It is not the large key with the chip in it. I'm just learning about this system so any module info would be helpful. Everything I find is for the newer 9000 (95+ or Turbo) and 900 series.

·
Registered
5,532 Posts
9000 do not have chip in key or fob. Do your key have only metal T-shape head or plastic drop style head?
Check dash right end under air vent and glove box. There should be yellow 25 pin connector which is connected to matal box (anti theft) or yellow connector which have 3 jumper wires.

·
Registered
1,075 Posts
No glove box in a '94.
IF in fact the immobiliser is on Can't remember if it cuts spark or fuel TBH.
. Either way you needs access the ECU programming with either a Tech 2 OR T5 suite.

·
Registered
57 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
T-shape key only. I bought a fob for a 94 9000 off eBay, so it's not usable? I will check under the dash for the module. The relay panel is already dropped down. Three power windows work, door locks do not, but they could be a fuse. I'm trying to resurrect this car one Saturday at a time until I can get it running under its own power enough to get it home into my garage.

·
Registered
57 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
No glove box in a '94.
IF in fact the immobiliser is on Can't remember if it cuts spark or fuel TBH.