SaabCentral Forums banner

1 - 20 of 45 Posts

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello, I am extremely new to the Saab world, so forgive me if I sound ignorant, but I read through the faq and didn't find my issue. I am so new to the Saab world in fact, that on the way home from purchasing my new/first Saab I stopped to get gas and upon leaving the station my car will not start. I was only pulling about 8.4 volts and figured I had a junk/dead battery (strange as I hooked up the battery to the charger last night when I committed to buy, and the battery is less than 2 years old and under warranty). My uncle comes to give me a jump and after it charged for a bit and the dash read 13.1 volts I tried starting it to no avail. The engine turns over very healthy when jumping but will not start. If I remove the jumpers I get about 3 tries before the battery/dash dims and won't turn over. Any help or input would be greatly appreciated. I will provide background on the car (purchased from original owner and family friend) if requested but don't want to get too winded and turn away potential help.

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter #2