SaabCentral Forums banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all,
Hair tearing newbie here.:confused: My 9-5 1998 shows classic ACC code 1-14 (Air distribution motor loose). SAAB dealer says "motor needs to be replaced" - at enormous cost... Need to know what to do. Have dismantled glovebox etc but not sure which component I am looking at yet - lots of connectors and plastic visible and Haynes says "remove the unit by disconnecting cables and unscrew". HELP. Any pictures (especially) or advice welcomed

·
Registered
4,845 Posts
This help you out?

Looks like your part number for a new motor is: 5172580
Should cost you somewhere near: $168.00 :eek:
$151.00 with free shipping from here .

Let's hope it's just loose... :confused:

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Thanks for prompt reply and pic. Not too sure 'cos mine's a UK RH drive model and all the ACC stuff is on the LHS passenger side. Guess the part number's the same though.

·
Registered
4,845 Posts
johnfwellsathome said:
Thanks for prompt reply and pic. Not too sure 'cos mine's a UK RH drive model and all the ACC stuff is on the LHS passenger side. Guess the part number's the same though.
Yeah everything is just flipped around.

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·