SaabCentral Forums banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello Guys,

My name is Matt and i am new to the saab world and i love it!
I bought a 2004 saab 9-3 ARC with 120000 miles on it a couple months back and i did all the normal tune ups like filters, oils, top offs, and so on and so on. Little did i know that saabs love to be in the best of conditions all the time.
I live in Gilbert Arizona and it likes to get 110 degrees in the summer time and my ARC does not like it at all so i have decided to do a complete tune up on my Saab. Here is were i ask Saab gear heads to come in and try to help me out. what things must i do to get my saab running like a champ in this heat? Any and all advice would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks guys
arcsaab

·
Registered
511 Posts
A few things. This is for the OG93 and NG900

You'll want the "Saab 9-3 Sports Saloon/Sedan, Combi & Convertible Workshop" ;ol;

But to get you started, either you are referring to heatsoak.
In which case a bigger intercooler might help.

Or there is a deeper problem.
While I don't have 110F weather, it's just 10F less at 100F and mine runs no problem. Even through 114F California on a trip with the A/C on it cruised right along.

·
Registered
129 Posts
Hello Guys,

My name is Matt and i am new to the saab world and i love it!
I bought a 2004 saab 9-3 ARC with 120000 miles on it a couple months back and i did all the normal tune ups like filters, oils, top offs, and so on and so on. Little did i know that saabs love to be in the best of conditions all the time.
I live in Gilbert Arizona and it likes to get 110 degrees in the summer time and my ARC does not like it at all so i have decided to do a complete tune up on my Saab. Here is were i ask Saab gear heads to come in and try to help me out. what things must i do to get my saab running like a champ in this heat? Any and all advice would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks guys

arcsaab