SaabCentral Forums banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Will these fit without rubbing on a 2003 Arc Wagon? Anybody have experience with these tires? I've seen pictures with these rims fitting as well. I have read mixed reviews and I'm considering a used set with 2/3 tread left. Thanks in advance. I'm a newbie.

Attachments

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
Looks like the outside diameter is the same as my stock tires just the width is greater. I'm thinking it shouldn't be a problem because the offset will be a negative change from 49 to 41 pushing the wheels out further.

·
Registered
5,932 Posts
235 45 17 Bridgestone Pole position I run, with a 15 mm front spacer and no rubbing at all. I beleive thats the stock 9.5 size in 2006 up, at least that is the size I had OEM on my car.

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Thanks

Did you require the spacer to prevent rubbing? I think the offset on your rim is the same as those I plan to get. Looks very good!

·
Registered
5,932 Posts
Did you require the spacer to prevent rubbing? I think the offset on your rim is the same as those I plan to get. Looks very good!
no I have to run the spacer to clear the Brembo conversion with stock wheels. when i run the Ion Redline wheels I dont need that spacer. But still no rubbing. The spacers now are permanent as I threw away the wheel bolts and went to wheel studs and McGard spline drive wheel nuts; there are way better, and same as OEM design with floating tapered seats.

·
Registered
113 Posts
Not sure about the rims, but I'm afraid you won't like the G019 tires. I have purchased 2 sets of them over the years, and purchased a Mercedes E-class that already had them installed.