SaabCentral Forums banner

2008 9-3 Aero Sportwagon B207R cutting out

2K views 21 replies 6 participants last post by  Lord Sausage 
#1 ·
Hi Folks,
Newbie here I hope somebody can help?
So to save the usual its the CPS, its the MAF I'll start with what I've done thus far:
1) Dismantled and cleaned MAF + all air intake system
2) Fitted (Another) new Bosch OEM Air Filter
3) Disconnected, cleaned & checked associated harnesses and connectors
4) Fitted new Bosch OEM CPS
5) Fitted 4 x NGK OEM Spark Plugs (had Denso iridium's which I fitted 14 months ago)
6) Tested all 4 Coil packs
7) Dismantled, Cleaned Throttle body
8) Fitted new Bosch OEM fuel pump relay
9) fitted (another) new Bosch OEM Fuel Filter
10) 3 x Full diagnostic/ code finding checks on 2 different sets on advanced equipment (Not hand-held)
There are no codes stored and EML has never appeared, all warning (Saab in-car computer, settings, warnings etc. function perfectly)
My problem: Once fully up to temperature + approx 5 mins or more, stopping i.e. Junction, traffic lights , parking she can cut-out. She ALWAYS re-starts instantly with a single turn of the key, once this has happened it will not cut out again for at least 3-4 further stops, this can happen 2-3 times if out driving for an hour or so, alternatively once restarted (first time) it may not happen for another 4-5 days motoring??? Apart from this she still runs/performs perfectly.
Mean anything to anyone?
Lord Sausage

See less See more
#2 ·
Hi Folks,
Newbie here I hope somebody can help?
So to save the usual its the CPS, its the MAF I'll start with what I've done thus far:
1) Dismantled and cleaned MAF + all air intake system
2) Fitted (Another) new Bosch OEM Air Filter
3) Disconnected, cleaned & checked associated harnesses and connectors
4) Fitted new Bosch OEM CPS
5) Fitted 4 x NGK OEM Spark Plugs (had Denso iridium's which I fitted 14 months ago)
6) Tested all 4 Coil packs
7) Dismantled, Cleaned Throttle body