Proformance upgrades to the 93 2.0 [Archive] - SaabCentral Forums

: Proformance upgrades to the 93 2.0

Doctor_k
7th May 2014, 11:42 PM
Hey everyone,

After searching the forums didn't see a thread that answered my questions so i figured id asked. I did google it but most of the stuff is across seas.

I have a stock 2.0 and was curious to see what upgrades people are doing to their engine, trans and turbo. Im new to the Saab as ive only had it about 6 months. Thanks everyone.

Diggs
8th May 2014, 12:12 AM
You need to be more specific. What goals do you have? How much $ have you budgeted? Engine...suspension..?

First step is usually get a tune.

Saabohème
8th May 2014, 01:59 AM
Given the thread title, I moved the thread here into the Performance forum for 2.0 Liter and under. OP, your thread was correctly posted by you in the 9-3SS general performance forum, but we have a created 2 new sub-forums for performance mods for 9-3SS models, the 2.8 Liter, and the others.

Doctor_k
10th May 2014, 02:56 PM
Im mainly focusing on the engine area, anything to upgrade in that area. I would like to stay under 2k. Thought about doing a programmer and chip it then tune. Open to any ideas or thoughts of what everyone else has or may be doing ;ol;

billm0066
10th May 2014, 05:03 PM
Im mainly focusing on the engine area, anything to upgrade in that area. I would like to stay under 2k. Thought about doing a programmer and chip it then tune. Open to any ideas or thoughts of what everyone else has or may be doing ;ol;

Programmer, chip, then tune? I will save you some money. Just get a tune :lol: It's up to you to find a tuner as this topic is beaten to death and then some.

Swededemon
11th May 2014, 01:15 AM
Hey everyone,

After searching the forums didn't see a thread that answered my questions so i figured id asked. I did google it but most of the stuff is across seas.