What is a safe power stage for 2.0T? [Archive] - SaabCentral Forums

: What is a safe power stage for 2.0T?

9-3Vector
11th February 2014, 10:57 AM
So I'm still new to the world of Saab's I haven't had my Vector a year yet. I bought the car for daily use. Being a car guy/ speed freak I'm getting the urge for more power even though i have another car with a ton of it. I've had the car tuned by MPS with a stage 1 . really woke this car up except for the fact that what ever clutch is in the car wont hold the torque it making. So I had to neuter it by bypassing the waste gate control solenoid and running the line right to the actuator. So now I'm limited to 6 psi. So it will stay this way till i can put an updated clutch in it in the spring. The only problem is I know me and once the clutch is done I'll want more. I want to avoid the pit falls of more by that I mean breaking stuff. Where should I stop, where is the line with these cars were you run the risk of breaking stuff with more power.

Now to show you how far out of hand I got with my prior turbo car. Here comes the pics, build sheet , dyno sheet, and drag race vid.

Car was a 1988 Shelby CSX-T ( a turbo dodge shadow) #802 of the 1000 built 2.2 L 4 cyl engine, single overhead cam 8 valve non cross flow head.

Here is the build list when I sold the car in 2010.

FWD stage 5 3bar cal
Apexi SAFC
MSD digital 6 ignition with 2 step
NGK wide band o2
Auto meter 30 psi boost gauge
Cyberdine oil pressure gauge
NGK BR9ES plugs
+40 injectors
AFPR
.020 over common block with JE pistons
ARP main studs,rod bolts,head studs
TII rods
86 2.2 T1 cast crank
F-3 roller cam
061 valve springs with aluminum retainers
adjustable cam sprocket (square tooth)
ported 782 head
TU cast iron header
TU 3 inch swing valve
52mm throttle body
Modded T1 intake(Aaron Miller)
Precision turbo DBB 50 trim, stage 3 wheel
3 inch stainless exhaust turbo back (no cat.)
1080 cfm front mount spearco
Apexi BOV
walbro 255 lph fuel pump