Saab noob here introducing myself and questions - SaabCentral Forums
Home Saab Pictures Saab Classifieds Saab Dealer Listings Saab Forum Saab Forum

Go Back   SaabCentral Forums > Saab NG900, 1994-1998 and OG9-3, 1999-2002 & '03 Convertible (NG=new gen/OG=old gen) > NG900 & OG9-3 Performance, Mods & Tuning

NG900 & OG9-3 Performance, Mods & Tuning Covers Tuning & Performance modifications for the NG900 (1994 to 1998) & OG9-3 (1999-2002) & '03 Convertible

SaabCentral.com is the premier Saab Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

Old 8th March 2005

Join Date: Mar 2005                                                
My Saabs: 99 9-3 Viggen blue
Default Saab noob here introducing myself and questions

Hello all, I am signing all my paper work today for a 99 9-3 Viggen. I wont be able to take it home today because I need a ride but I think things are planned for Wednesday.

I am a pretty techincal guy, and I have friends with all sorts of cars, I am a subie guy at heart maybe there can be room for saab too. I have a 98 Legacy that has alot of suspension mods on it and a few power mods.

When I test drove the car I did notice some bodyroll i would like to reduce and stiffen the chasis with some sway bars and possibly a strut tower brace. Any good suggestions for that, also would it be a good idea to replace endlinks with poly-eurothane(sp?) ones while i am down there?

Also about struts and springs i have some questions. On my subie I have KYB AGX and eibach pro kit springs and sometimes its a bit to much living near dc with potholes all over the place. I would like a combo that lets me feel the road and be connected but also having a smooth ridability. Any good suggestions on that one?

I will be looking to increase airflow, at this point not really interested in huge power increases with ECU upgrades. Any good suggestions for turbo back systems that do have some gains but still arent very noisy that will attract unwanted police attention.